for piano and eight instruments (Minimalis II)

Composed in 2016 - and following on from the conceptual idea of Minimalis I, this is a five-minute piano concerto in a single movement, all traditional elements of the genre intensely compacted into the short timescale.


The programme note says "This is the second in the Minimalis series, music embracing Bach and Bartok, Mozart and Messiaen, Gesualdo and jazz, Hildegard and heavy rock. All of music is here!"

Listen on SoundCloud


© Nicholas Scott-Burt 2021. Proudly created with Wix.com

The artwork on this website is to the best of my knowledge in the public domain. If you you know differently please contact me.

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • LinkedIn Clean Grey