Concerto for Flute and Harp

and seven instruments (Minimalis III)

Composed 2016-17 - and following on from the conceptual ideas of Minimalis 1, and the piano Mikrokonzert, this chamber concerto lasting around 20 minutes is a post-modern Romantic 3-in-1 movement work.


Composed for flautist Lisa Nelsen and harpist Eleanor Turner, the thematic ideas came first from a set of simple piano pieces, Minimalisms, composed in 1998, and later developed into a Sonata Minimalis for flute and piano - in this sense this is where the Minimalis project began, though the character and construction of the concerto is far removed from that of both of the parent works!

Click here to listen on SoundCloud.


© Nicholas Scott-Burt 2021. Proudly created with

The artwork on this website is to the best of my knowledge in the public domain. If you you know differently please contact me.

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • LinkedIn Clean Grey